Director of the Directorate for European Integration: Elvira Habota

Born in Sarajevo, where she graduated and obtained master’s degree in international relations and diplomacy at the Faculty of Political Sciences of the University of Sarajevo. Ms. Habota has been actively and directly engaged in extremely important reform processes in BiH since 1996, starting with the first post-war multi-party elections as a member of the European Committee Monitoring Mission (ECMM)

Subsequently, she worked in international institutions for almost 13 years in the field of Euro-Atlantic integrations. She was directly involved in BiH defence reform implementation in the main team for assistance and support to the programmes based on NATO standards, and in development and implementation of the Planning and Revision Process (PARP), Individual Partnership Programme (IPP) and Individual Partnership Action Plan (IPAP).

For almost three years, she was employed in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of BiH as the first secretary. In the period from 2013 to 2020, she was engaged in the Parliament of the Federation of BiH as speaker’s advisor for European integration and international cooperation. At that time, she was the main coordinator of the FBiH Parliament for EU Twinning projectsMs. Habota was also a member of the Editorial Board for the Bulletin on European Integration of parliaments in BiH, and a coordinator of the FBiH Parliament for the Parliamentary forum for European integration of BiH.

From January 2020 until October 2023, she was a head of the Section for European Integration of the House of Representatives of the FBiH Parliament and a secretary of the Committee for European Integration of this parliamentary chamberAs an expert for European integrationMs. Habota is on the list of the FBiH Civil Service Agency for recruitment of civil servants.

Ms. Habota also participated in numerous international educational processes related to the civil, military and diplomatic sector. She speaks English language fluently.


Edin Dilberović from 2015 to 2023

Nevenka Savić from 2009 to 2015

Osman Topčagić from 2003 to 2008